Posted by & filed under Announcement, Fundraising Day, Philanthropy Awards.

The AFP Greater Toronto Chapter New Fundraising Professional Award Selection Committee is now accepting nominations for the 2017 New Fundraising Professional Award.  Established in 2001, this award recognizes new fundraisers who are making an outstanding contribution to the profession early in their fundraising career.

AFP Greater Toronto Chapter is inviting submissions to nominate chapter members with outstanding career achievements, long and short-term career objectives, personal volunteer service and a commitment to the profession. A candidate for this Award has to be an AFP Greater Toronto Chapter member with 2 to 5 years employment experience as a full-time fundraising professional.

Please take a moment to consider nominating an AFP Member whose work has provided a powerful inspiration to others, and who has committed to a career in the non-profit sector. Self-nominations are welcome. The individual will be honoured at the AFP Greater Toronto Chapter’s Fundraising Day Luncheon on Thursday, June 8, 2017.

The deadline for receiving the completed NOMINATION FORM is Friday March 31st.

If you have any questions, please contact Cynthia Quigley, Director AFP Canadian Services & Greater Toronto Chapter at 416-941-9212 or

Thank you for your commitment to advancing and practicing ethical fundraising, as well as for your continued support of AFP.


Past Award Recipients

2001 Jessica Cunningham 2009 Rob Dynan
2002 Julie Castle 2010 Anthony Keating
2003 Caterina Elzbet 2011 Nancy Horvath
2004 Ann Ardrusyszyn 2012 Kathryn de Carlo
2006 Rob Gottschalk 2013 Chantelle Moore
2007 Teresa Marques 2014 Craig Montford
2008 Adelia Marchese 2015 Anne Connelly



The New Fundraising Professional Award is sponsored by crawfordconnect